top of page

My Philosophy | Holistic Skincare


Hi friends, some of you may already know me through my Instagram or my Podcast, but for those of you who are new, my name is Lauren and I am a licensed Esthetician and holistic wellness enthusiast.

I began my journey in the world of skincare at the age of 16 when I was dealing with extreme cystic acne and constantly searching for answers. I tried everything in the book from ProActiv, to antibiotics, prescription creams, VI peel - you name it I pretty much did it (except Accutane, cause that scared the daylights out of me!). I was introduced to the world of esthetics, and the possibility of a career in skincare, by my best friend’s older sister whom I’d known since I was in the 4th grade. She was an esthetician in Hawaii, and talking with her and seeing her work absolutely fascinated me and drove my passion. As soon as I graduated high school, I went straight into esthetics school. I LOVED every minute. I remember coming home from school and giving my mom and complete recap of everything I had learned - from skin diseases, to ingredient knowledge, to how to perform facial massage. I have never felt so passionate about learning before. See, I was never a bad student, but I always had to work really hard at school work, and I now attribute this to never being fully passionate about anything I was learning (I mean, I don’t know many people that are passionate about algebra?). Since then, I have been ebbing in and out of jobs in the skincare industry, and really honing my passion for helping people.

My philosophy for skincare is that of a holistic ecosystem; I believe that everything we consume - whether it be food, media, or products - plays a big role in the health of our skin, by virtue of effecting every aspect of our health. Beauty really isn’t skin deep - it is found in our gut health, our nutrient dense food, our brain chemistry, our emotions - it’s all connected and where there’s one squeaky wheel, there’s bound to be more issues bubbling to the surface.

I have been a devout vegetarian since I was 19, and have been following a mostly whole foods plant based diet since I was 26. I believe that food is medicine, and am extremely passionate about the health benefits of a WFPB diet. I think all aspects of health stem from the simplest, yet most complicated, aspect of our life - what we eat.

I intend to use this blog to share my passion for skincare, health, and wellness with you all. I hope to provide valuable information that you can take into your daily life to help you flourish and live the most fulfilled and healthy life possible.

I am here for you, and I am an open book. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me, I love to talk and I would love to get to know anyone reading my content!

Xoxo,

Lauren

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page