top of page

Vegan Apple Cinnamon Bread

Updated: Apr 29, 2020


I LOVE having a muffin, sweet bread, etc. for breakfast. It feels like such a treat and a decadent way to start the day. I'm all about self care, and for me that also means really enjoying my food.

So this week I went to the store and got myself oatmeal, apples, and cinnamon to make some healthy oatmeal for breakfast. I woke up this morning and was like - I don't want oatmeal, I want apple cinnamon bread! So that's what I made.

Notes:

- I used oat flour which I made myself. It is insanely easy, just add your oatmeal to a high speed blender (I use a NutriBullet) and blend until smooth like flour! Too easy.

- I used coconut oil, but you can also use vegan butter

- If you don't have Bob's Red Mill Egg Replacer you can try a flax or chia egg. I haven't tried this because I really like the egg replacer, so I can't totally vouch for how this will turn out but it's worth a shot!

- Chop your apples pretty small (smaller than in this photo!). You can peel if you'd like, but I didn't

Ok here's the recipe!

Ingredients:

- 2 cups oat flour

- 1 cup sugar of choice (can adjust this down to 1/2 cup for a lower sugar option, still delicious)

- 1 tsp baking powder

- 1 tsp baking soda

- 1 tsp cinnamon

- 1/4 cup coconut oil

- 1 cup oat milk (or plant milk of choice)

- 2 tbsp Bob's Red Mill Egg Replacer (mixed with 4 tbsp water)

- 1 tsp vanilla extract

- 1 large apple, finely chopped

Method:

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit and lightly grease sides of 9x5 bread pan. Combine all dry ingredients and mix with a hand mixer until fully incorporated. Mix wet ingredients (except apple) in a separate bowl. Combine wet and dry ingredients and mix with a hand mixer until well incorporated, some small lumps are ok! Next, gently mix in apple. Pour into bread pan and bake for 60 minutes, or until toothpick comes out clean. Let cool before cutting. The edges will be crispy and the center should be cooked all the way through.


0 comments
bottom of page